View Full Version: Ebay Fug

Fugitive Forums > Cars - For Sale > Ebay Fug


Title: Ebay Fug


Bobby boy - May 19, 2010 09:21 PM (GMT)
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...e=STRK:MEWAX:IT Might have seen it before not so long ago.

mr self destruct - May 20, 2010 04:00 PM (GMT)
Hi all, been watching this forum for a while trying to learn as much as I can about Fugitives before taking the plunge.

Do any of you guys know this one? To be honest the ebay ad doesn't fill me with confidence with the poor spelling, vague location, even more vague description and all the other random crap they have for sale! :lol: Seems a bit dodgy to me, so could any of you shed any light on this car's history at all?

Cheers,
Jonny

Paul - May 20, 2010 05:37 PM (GMT)
QUOTE
To be honest the ebay ad doesn't fill me with confidence with the poor spelling, vague location, even more vague description and all the other random crap they have for sale!


I didn't think it too bad for an ebay listing ... I've seen far worse!

I don't know this one, and it's only my opinion (and I'm sure others will chip in) but :

Pros:
It looks nicely put together and finished.
Some nice parts (wheels/tyres/gearbox/hydraulic clutch/engine)

Cons:
I don't think I've ever seen a Fugitive II make that sort of money. Have a look at some of the for sale ads - they often get updated with the final price.
Possible registration issues. It's running on an old K reg plate, make sure the registration document doesn't still have it down as being a VW Beetle - it will come back to bite you!


mr self destruct - May 20, 2010 05:43 PM (GMT)
Yeah that's exactly what I thought. I heard though that early fugitives could have been given their donor number plates if they were converted before a certain date and carried over enough parts. Is this true?

EDIT: Just checked the number out on the DVLA website, its registered as a Volkswagen. Oh well, another one crossed off the list! :(

100bob - May 20, 2010 10:05 PM (GMT)
Shame, it looked rather nice. Volkswagen V5 makes it worth significantly less, so imagine what price would have been asked if you could legally use it. Difficult to put a price on one that needs an IVA. I'm still tempted to sell mine, but phone callers just ask tons of questions. I really don't want to chat to someone for ages who assumes it's £300 or offers me thousands, but doesn't actually have any money. All I said was make me an offer, I'll either say yes or no, how hard is that. I've never had that sort of thing with anything I've ever sold.

Paul - May 24, 2010 06:59 PM (GMT)

Anyone interested would be advised to view the other topic created by "not the seller honest!"

http://forums.fugitives.co.uk/index.php?sh...0&#entry4450796




Hosted for free by InvisionFree